Slowly learning to walk again

Nay, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him that loved us.
Romans 8:37

I was constantly tired and sleepy, always feeling guilty about decisions I have made. Wanting people to blame, very sensitive to what people say and do. I would draw conclusions from few statements people utter and what was worse was picking negative comments from everythin

I was a victim and everything was about me. I had to defend myself or protect myself because I was in a fight within myself and was my worst enemy. My prayer life was next to zero, the bible was not my friend. Until…

I was so much in pain and could not even walk, my husband took me to the doctor who told me. I need to do knee replacement soon, my medical aid could not cover that. In pain, depressed, asking God to take ME to a better place*And God shall wipe away all tears from their eyes; and there shall be no more death, neither sorrow, nor crying, neither shall there be any more pain: for the former things are passed away.
Revelation 21:4 KJV*

Holy Spirit started showing LOVE and that this scripture is not heavenly thing but the finished work of Christ. He led me back to my first love Jesus Christ. It was like a new lease in life. I started walking and waking up with enthusiasm. I now listen to others without judgement but it’s a journey. I now know that not everyone is against me but I was the one that needed help. I wake up every day to spend time with my friend and helper the Holy Spirit. We have great conversations and when I mess up like speaking negative about someone or thinking hurtful things, He rebukes me immediately and I repent.

I am grateful to the finished work of Christ and for him leaving us with the comforter. We never alone

Lots of Love

S.C

Leave a comment