Emptied to be filled…

I just want to obey all you ask of me. So teach me, Lord, for you are my God. Your gracious Spirit is all I need, so lead me on good paths that are pleasing to you, my one and only God!
Psalms 143:10 TPT

When you have an experience of being led by Holy Spirit and you know what it was like… You thirst and hunger for Him everyday and life becomes meaningless without him. I was Hot for Christ and I went and joined people who I perceived Hotter than me for Christ . I found myself losing my first love and feeling empty. I left the place after three years and came back home doubting so many things and since I was hiding my emptiness no one could help. I was dying spiritually, emotionally, physically and financially. I was bitter, angry and etc Let me share with you the experiences I had when I was walking in Glory

One day I was called to minister in this church and as I was to pray for people. I did not touch them, by just looking at them they would fall in Glory wish also was to my amazement. The other day in service as we prayed, God spoke to me that I should tell the gentlemen in front of me, he will have a baby next year this time. I told him after service he cried like a baby and I didn’t know they we trying and have gone to different doctors for a baby. He got his baby at the exact time. When you think God has stopped working miracles think again

One day I was called to minister somewhere far from my home. I did not have money but I said God will provide. I stopped at a petrol station to fill up and I had R200, I prayed the petrol will last me to the place. A person I met long time ago, just appeared from nowhere as I was saying to the petrol attendant R200 please he said fill it up please. I looked at him as though it was a joke, we greeted each other as he was about to leave he took out R5000 and gave me and said I can see your tyres are worn out. I was left in awe and at the church where I ministered they gave me a thank you but God had already provided. God is a Supernatural Provider, I think we limit Him.

Now you will understand why I called the place I was in the ‘wilderness‘. Life became dry and I was feeling empty inside. I never understood why God left me. Sometimes as Christians we don’t appreciate what we have or where we are and we always look for more. I learned to be still and content allowing myself to be led. I will share with you other testimony I have of the Living God before wilderness and what I see now is beyond and above the before.

I hope you renew you journey with the Holy Spirit and come back Home.

Lots of love

S.C

Leave a comment